Sammanfattar lite bra låttexter som berör mig.

And I have lived so many lives though I'm not old
And the more I see the less I grow

Nelly Furtado - Try

You're not alone in this world
You're just a little girl
Nobody said you have to be so brave
Those tears you have to cry
And times that you ask why
You love someone and then they go away
You're just a little girl

Jill Johnson - Baby Blue paper

Girl it ain't right, it just ain't right
Don't tell yourself that it was you
You followed your heart, you gave it your best
There's nothing more you can do
Guys like him are like the wind
And you know it's just too bad
They go in and out again
And they never know what they had

Leann Rimes .feat. Reba McEntire - When you love somebody like that

And with a broken wing
She still sings
She keeps an eye on the sky
With a broken wing
She carries her dreams
Man you oughta see her fly

Martina McBride - A broken wing

I maybe made some mistakes but I'm only human
But I'm man enough to face them today!
What I did was stupid,no doubt it was dumb
but the smartest shit I did was take the bullets out of that gun
Eminem - Cleaning out my closet

Would you tremble
If I touched your lips?
Would you laugh?
Oh please tell me this.
Now would you die
For the one you love?
Hold me in your arms tonight

Enrique Iglesias - Hero

For your eyes only, can see me through the night
For your eyes only, I never need to hide
You can see so much in me
so much in me that's new
I never felt, until I looked at you
Sheena Easton - For your eyes only

I always said that I would make mistakes
I'm only human, and that's my saving grace
I fall as hard as I try
So don't be blinded

Bethany Joy Galeotti (Haley James Scott) - Halo

She would have won the Nobel Prize
And thank her mama for all the good advice
And we could have gone swimming near that cottage by the lake
And she'd never have to know what it's like when your heart breaks

Hello Saferide - Anna

This is morning
That's when I spend the most time
Thinking 'bout what I've given up
This is a warning
When you start the day just to close the curtains
You're thinking about what I've given up
Jack's Mannequin - The mixed tape

'Cause when the tears start flowing and the wind starts blowing
That's how you know (That's how you know) it's coming for you
When the rain start falling and you feel the pain coming
That's how you know (That's how you know)it's coming for you

Jazmine Sullivan - After the hurricane

Don't...
Don't close your heart to how you feel...
Dream...
And don't be afraid the dream's not real...
Close your eyes,
pretend it's just the two of us again...
Make believe this moment's here to stay...

Johnny Logan - Hold me now






Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0